Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Match 27 | PSL 5 | T20 Quick Predictions

MS vs PZ Match 27 | PSL V 2020 | Today Match Prediction

HBL PSL, also known as Pakistan Super League will be the fifth official season of this league. This season seems to be successful till now and through this season of Pakistan Super League, we can warmly welcome the international cricket back in Pakistan after so many years.

The main guarantee of the revival of international cricket in Pakistan is that all matches of Pak Super League Season 5 are played inside the borders of Pakistan. This will be the 27th match of Pakistan Super League 5 2020 which will be played between Multan and Peshawar on Friday, March 13, 2020 – 07:00 PM local in National Stadium, Karachi.

Today Match Prediction

Multan Sultans Preview:

Multan Sultans is unexpectedly the most well-performing team of the PSL V. The story of Sultans to date is that they are on the top position in the points table of HBL PSL 5. They lost only three matches out of 8.

Multan did their debut in Pakistan Super League in the last season. Their performance was nearly identical to LQ in their first season. But this time they changed their image and made a great start.

Check PSL Points Table

They lost only two matches and won four matches out of six and of course, that’s the exceptional one can assume. They are in great form and especially the skipper Shan Masood is in excellent form, he is performing well continuously.

PSL Performance 2020

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans 3rd T20 was won by Multan Sultans. Imran Tahir was awarded

by the title of Man of the Match.

Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans 5th T20 was won by Islamabad. Luke Ronchi was player of the match.

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi 8th Match – Multan won by 6 wickets. Sohail Tanveer was declared as the Man of the Match.

Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings 10th T20 was won by Multan Sultans. Moeen Ali was player of the match.

Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators 12th Match was won by Multan Sultans by 30 runs. Rilee Rossouw was declared as

the man of the match as he scored the fastest century of PSL.

Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans Match 19 – No result due to rain.

Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans Match 22 – Multan Sultans won by 9 wickets (Match reduced to 9 overs a side due to

wet outfield)

Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Match 25 – Match abandoned without a ball bowled due to rain (no toss).

Peshawar Zalmi Preview:

Peshwar is unable to perform well in this season. They could only be managed to win four matches out of nine matches. Peshawar Zalmi is a good team and they won the trophy once back in 2017 and their performances in previous Pak Super League were exceptional as well. They also reached the final round but they couldn’t win the trophy.

Check PSL Schedule 2020

In a recent match, they performed really well against Quetta Gladiators. The match was reduced to 15 overs due to rain. In 15 overs, Zalmi scored 170 runs. Shoaib Malik scored half-century that’s why he was nominated as man of the match.

They really need to find out mistakes in their lineup before its too late. Like other teams, PZ also did some minor changes to their lineup. But Darren Sammy – like the previous season, will lead Zalmi. Key Players for Peshawar are Imam-ul-Haq, Haider Ali, Adil Amin, and Kamran Akmal.

PSL 2020 Performance

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi 2nd T20 was won by Karachi. Babar Azam was player of the match.

Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators 4th T20 was won by Peshawar. Kamran Akmal was player of the match for his 101.

Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi 13th T20 was abandoned without a ball bowled to poor weather conditions.

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi 15th T20 was won by Karachi by 6 wickets. Muhammad Amir was the Player of the

match because he took 4 wickets.

Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators 18th T20 was won by Peshawar. Shoiab Malik was player of the match for his half-century.

Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Match 20 – Peshawar Zalmi won by 7 runs (DLS method – due to rain).

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi Match 24 – Lahore Qalandars won by 5 wickets. Fakhar Zaman was the man of the


Who Will Win Today’s Match:

According to our prediction, MS will beat Peshawar Zalmi in this round because Multan seems to be a more balanced side due to the presence of world-class all-rounders in their squad.

Multan will be playing their seventh match after a little gap. Shan Masood – the Skipper of Multan is in great form these days. He is playing aggressively for the time being. All of the team members of the Multan Sultan are performing well in their recent matches.

The batting and bowling lineup of Multan seems to have a little edge over Peshawar Zalmi Squad. So, Multan will surely win this match from Peshawar Zalmi. Stay tuned for further updates.

Today Match & Toss Predictions

Toss will play a vital role in today’s contest. According to trendeetalk.comthe team who will win the toss today will choose to bat first because its a batting pitch in National Stadium Karachi. So batting first will increase the winning chances for the batting team.

Weather Report

There will be a little number of clouds during the match time in Karachi. These days the weather is great for cricket in Karachi. While the temperature will be between 16 and 26-degree celsius. So the weather will interfere in the normal routine and may affect the gameplay like last night.

Vote or express through the comments below.

Join large number of future fans by liking us on Facebook 
or follow us on Twitter and Pinterest.

Today Prediction

Who Will Win Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi TOSS : Peshawar Zalmi

Who Will Win Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Match : Multan Sultans

What’s Your Opinion

Who Will Win?

Complete Match Details

Date: Friday – March 13, 2020

Time: 02:00 PM GMT / 07:00 PM Local

Stadium: National Stadium

City: Karachi

Hosts to: Pakistan, Karachi

Capacity: 34228

Ends: Pavilion End, University End

Avg 1st inn score: 191

Avg 2nd inn score: 109


Multan Sultan SquadPeshawar Zalmi Squad
Shan Masood (c)Darren Sammy (c)
Moeen AliAamir Ali
Ali ShafiqAdil Amin
Fabian AllenTom Banton
Bilawal BhattiCarlos Brathwaite
Ravi BoparaLiam Dawson
Imran TahirLewis Gregory
Junaid KhanHaider Ali
Khushdil ShahHasan Ali
Wayne MadsenImam-ul-Haq
Mohammad IlyasKamran Akmal
Mohammad IrfanLiam Livingstone
Rohail NazirMohammad Amir Khan
Rilee RossouwMohammad Mohsin
Shahid AfridiKieron Pollard
Sohail TanvirWahab Riaz
James VinceShoaib Malik